Akeredolu Inaugurates CANAHEAL Committee, recieves Committee’s Communique

The Executive Governor of Ondo State Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN has on the 30th of July 2021 inaugurated the Committee on Canaheal Community.

This was done shortly after the just concluded committee’s round table discussion in June 2021 at akure, the Ondo State capital before proceeding to give to the Ondo State Governor, the resolution of the committee as well as a certificate of investiture making him the Pioneer of the Canaheal Community.

The committee as inaugurated by Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN was made up of Pharmacist, Doctors, Researchers, professionals and Consultants. The Major task of the Committee is to Advocate, Sensitize , Lobby the National Assembly members to work towards the legalization of Medical Cannabis in the Country.

Medical Cannabis has been proven by advanced research to have immense medical as well as economic benefits which could be leveraged upon to make significant medical advancement in the treatment of certain illness and diseases.

The Ondo State Governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN while inaugurating the committee charged them to do all possible to ensure Nigerians as well as the Nation’s legislative houses come to understand the immense benefits that comes with Medical Cannabis in Nigeria.

According to him, ” the time has come when we must put sentiment aside and harness the great advantage which medical Cannabis has to offer all Nigerians”

“We have one of the best soil and weather conditions to ensure a controlled cultivation of the plant, other nations of the world are already reaping from the great benefits that comes with Medical Cannabis and we as a Nation must not be left behind”

Members of the committee are,
Mr. Boye Oyewunmi – Chairman
Pastor Akin Olotu – Member
Dr. Samuel Adekola – Member
Cyril Akinrinsola, Esq. – Member
Pharm. Akindeko – Member
Dr. Victoria Omolara Akpambang – Member
Damilola Oni (Ms.) – Member
Prof. Olubunmi Agbaje – Member
Pharm. B.O. Taiwo – Member
Lulu Fawehinmi – Member
Akeju Tayo – Member
Prof. Odimayo Michael – Member
Mrs. Oluwatuyi – Member
Dr. Pat Tolani – Member
Babajide Akeredolu – Member
Pharm. Lasekan Gbenga – Member
Mr. O. O. Adesusi – Member
Dr. Uche Odionyenma – Member
Mr. Fasakin Olumide – Member
Pharm. Folukemi Aladenola – Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: